[General] Wonder when they'll drop a new album, or announce a new tour..... by Scotsman81 January 08, 2015, 11:07:13 pm
[General] That KIM JONG-UN bloke... by BALOO2 February 19, 2014, 06:29:45 pm
[General] This place still exists? by wendy December 30, 2013, 04:29:34 pm
[General] The Muse by Rainbow April 24, 2013, 05:15:50 am
[General] This is like the website version of a ghost town by Blackhawk Army October 18, 2012, 03:22:18 pm
[General] So Rob ... by Blackhawk Army October 08, 2012, 07:49:44 pm
[General] Hi ya people by Parading Palfrey September 01, 2012, 02:06:32 am

//U2 History
//Discography - Lyrics
//U2 Videography

//News Archive
//About us


//Photo Gallery
//U2 Avatars

//ZooStation Forum
//U2 Calendar
//Vertigo FanZone

"How to dismantle an atomic bomb"

U2's 11th studio album has proven to be one of their fastest selling.  HTDAAB debuted at the #1 spot in over 21 countries, including Ireland, the U.K. and the U.S.A., leaving no doubt that the band is still relevant in today's worldwide music industry. Along with the CD, U2 will be taking their "SOLD OUT" Vertigo Tour all around the world. Their show setlists are mixed with the old and new U2, making the shows fit for multi-generational audiences. U2 are still hungry about making the best music ever, they forever will be the Greatest Rock N Roll Band in the World!

Tracklisting: Lyrics
1. Vertigo (3:13)
2. Miracle Drug (3:54)
3. Sometimes You Can't Make It On Your Own (5:05)
4. Love And Peace Or Else (4:48)
5. City Of Blinding Lights (5:46)
6. All Because Of You (3:34)
7. A Man And A Woman (4:27)
8. Crumbs From Your Table (4:59)
9. One Step Closer (3:48)
10. Original Of The Species (4:48)
11. Yahweh (4:22)

Album Title:  "How to Dismantle An Atomic Bomb"

Album Release Dates :  Nov. 22, 2004 (Europe & rest of the world); Nov. 23, 2004 (USA)

First Single :          "Vertigo" (2 CD singles available: Part 1 and Part 2)
                    (Release date Nov. 8, 2004; radio airplay began on Sept. 24, 2004)
                         b-side: "Are You Gonna Wait Forever (Part 1)
                 b-sides: "Neon Lights" and "Vertigo" [Jacknife Lee Remix] (Part 2)

Second Singles :     "All Because of You" (in the USA)
                         b-side: unknown at the moment

                         "Sometimes You Can't Make It On Your Own" (in Europe and the rest of the                                    world)
                         b-side: unknown at the moment

Producer Credits :

          * Steve LillyWhite : "Vertigo", "Miracle Drug", "All Because of You", "Crumbs From Your                                              Table", "Original of the Species"
          * Chris Thomas : "Sometimes You Can't Make it On Your Own", "Love, Peace or Else", "One                                         Step Closer", "Yahweh"
          * Flood :  "City of Blinding Lights", "Love, Peace or Else"
          * Jacknife Lee : "A Man And A Woman", "Crumbs From Your Table", "Love, Peace or Else",                                         "One Step Closer"
          * Brian Eno : "Love, Peace or Else"
          * Daniel Lanois : "Love, Peace or Else", "One Step Closer"

Comments :

The album is available in four formats:
1) Regular CD Format (UK and Japan version include an extra track: "Fast Cars")
2) Deluxe Edition (Includes regular CD and a DVD of performances and interviews at Hanover Quay Studios, Dublin)

     *DVD/Documentary (U2 and 3 Songs) details:
          *Sometimes You Can't Make it On Your Own (Studio Performance)
          *Crumbs From Your Table
          *Vertigo (Temple Bar Mix)
          *Sometimes You Can't Make it On Your Own (Acoustic Couch Mix)
          *Vertigo (Hanover Quay Studios)

3) Collector's/Limited Edition- Box Set (Includes media from Deluxe Edition plus a hardcover book)  The book has pictures taken by Adam of Hanover Quay Studios, art courtesy of Larry and Bono and handwritten messages from The Edge and Bono.

4) Vinyl Format (12 in / UK)